NFL Bobbleheads – New York Giants


We have gone through our lists of top 12 NFL bobbleheads by position, we are now going through the top 10 by team. We will now look at the top 10 bobbleheads from the New York Giants, who are one of the oldest teams in the NFL with much success throughout the years. If you have any comments or somebody you think deserved to be on the list please leave those in the comment section at the bottom!

Please note that this site is supported by affiliate marketing which means that a small portion will be paid to maintain this site from any purchases made through it. This in no way affects the price of the products on this page.

Lawrence Taylor – Linebacker 1981 – 1993

Any list about the New York Giants must include LT. One of the most ferocious players to ever step on the football field, Lawrence Taylor is one of the few players in the history of the NFL that has won the defensive player of the year award as well as the NFL MVP in 1986, all while helping the Giants to 2 Super Bowl wins in the ’80s.

Eli Manning – Quarterback 2004 to present

As Eli’s career winds to a close, it is time to reflect on his legacy. And while his overall numbers are not quite up there with the all-time greats, his ability to step up his game when it counts puts him on this list. With 2 Super Bowl wins and 2 Super Bowl MVP’s, Manning stepped up when it counted, which was on display in his first Super Bowl with New York against an undefeated team in New England. in 2007 and again in 2011.

Phil Simms – Quarterback 1979 – 1993

Phil Simms led the Giants to a couple of Super Bowl wins himself, even being awarded the Super Bowl MVP in 1986, while winning the NFL MVP that year as well.

Osi Umenyiora – Defensive End 2003 – 2014

One of the people who helped the Giants with those two Super Bowls against the Patriots, Umenyiora was tough to contain on the defensive line. With a nonstop motor, he made life much more tough for opposing quarterbacks.

Justin Tuck – Defensive End 2005 – 2015

The other end of that Super Bowl defensive line was Justin Tuck, making it almost impossible to focus on just one.

Jeremy Shockey – Tight End 2002 – 2011

Jeremy Shockey was one of the first new-age tight ends who were used much more in the passing game. After helping the Giants win the Super Bowl in 2007, Shockey moved on to the New Orleans Saints and won another Super Bowl in 2009. Shockey was also on the Miami Hurricanes team that won the National Championship in 2001, so he won just about wherever he went.

Tiki Barber – Running Back 1997 – 2006

Rushing for over 10,000 while also having over 5,000 receiving, Tiki was an all-purpose back for nearly a decade. Leaving just before the Super Bowl run in 2007, TIki was about as dependable as you could ask for.

Amani Toomer – Wide Receiver 1996 – 2008

Starting his career as a return specialist, but worked his way into being one of the best wide receivers for the Giants for most of the early 2000s. Finishing his career with a Super Bowl ring, Toomer is in the New York Giants Ring of Honor.

Odell Beckham Jr. – Wide Receiver 2014 – present

Although he has moved on to Cleveland, Beckham spent his first 5 years with the Giants, making spectacular catch after spectacular catch. It was very difficult to guard him with his ability to make one-handed grabs and leap over defenders.

Saquon Barkley – Running Back – 2018 – present

Drafted by the Giants with the second overall pick in the 2018 NFL draft, Barkley’s future looks bright. With an amazing ability to accelerate and great vision, Saquon won NFL rookie of the year honors last year and the Giants will build their offense around him for years to come.

The New York Giants came into the league in 1925, so they have a lot of historic players. With 8 championships total and 29 players in the Pro Football Hall of Fame, there were many players to choose from. Let me know what you think in the comments below!


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.