NFL Bobbleheads – Los Angeles Rams


We have gone through our lists of top 12 NFL bobbleheads by position, now we will begin to go through the top 10 by team. Next we will look at the Los Angeles Rams, who recently moved back to Los Angeles after being in St. Louis since the 1994 season.

They are the only franchise to have won an NFL championship in three different cities, Cleveland in 1945, Los Angeles in 1951, then St, Louis in 1999. If you have any comments or somebody you think deserved to be on the list please leave those in the comment section at the bottom!

Please note that this site is supported by affiliate marketing which means that a small portion will be paid to maintain this site from any purchases made through it. This in no way affects the price of the products on this page.

Marshall Faulk – Running Back 1994 – 2006

Famed running back from the “Greatest Show on Turf”, Marshall Faulk is one of 3 men to have rushed for over 10,000 yards while having over 5,000 yards receiving, (Marcus Allen and Tiki Barber were the others) actually being the only person with over 12,000 and 6,000 yards respectively.

Faulk also won the NFL MVP award after the 2000 season, and was named NFL All-Pro first team 3 times, and second team three times as well.

Aaron Donald – Defensive Tackle 2014 – present

Relatively new to the NFL, Aaron Donald had been selected to the Pro Bowl each of his 6 seasons, and won the NFL Defensive Player of the Year 2 times, in 2017 and 2018. An unstoppable force in the mimddle of the defensive line, there will be plenty more years of Aaron Donald terrorizing opposing offenses.

Jared Goff – Quarterback 2016 – present

The Rams chose Jared Goff first overall in the 2016 NFL draft, and has been the leader of the Rams offense ever since. Taking the Rams to the Super Bowl in 2018, Jared Goff is just beginning to become comfortable in his role in the Los Angeles Rams.

Eric Dickerson – Running Back 1983 – 1993

One of the elite running backs in NFL history, Eric Dickerson holds the single season rushing record with 2,105 yards in 1984. That was after setting the rookie rushing record of 1,808 yards, both of which still stand.

In addition to leading the league in rushing for 4 years, Dickerson also won the NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year in 1983 and the NFL Offensive Player of the Year in 1986.

Mike Martz – Offensive Coordinator / Head Coach 1999 – 2005

The genius behind the “Greatest Show on Turf”, Martz was hired on to the Rams coaching staff in 1999 after having been the wide receivers coach in 1995-1996. In his only season as offensive coordinator the Rams, under former Arena League quarterback Kurt Warner, scored 526 points which is the 4th highest in NFL history and they won the Super Bowl that year.

Taking over for Vermeil the next year, Mike Martz was able to stay contenders the next few years, reaching the Super Bowl once more as they lost to the New England Patriots.

Todd Gurley – Running Back 2015 – present

The 10th overall pick of the 2015 NFL draft, Todd Gurley has proven to be a workhorse throughout his career thus far. Named the NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year in 2015, and then the NFL Offensive Player of the Year in 2017, Gurley has become one of the top backs in the league.

Kevin Greene – Linebacker 1985 – 1999

One of the best linebackers of the ’90s, Kevin Greene began his career with the Rams in 1985, after being drafted in the 5th round as the 113th over all pick. A 5-time Pro Bowler and a member of the 1990’s All-Decade Team, Kevin Greene was one of the most dependable linebackers of his time.

Kurt Warner – Quarterback 1998 – 2009

Quite possibly the greatest undrafted player of all time, Kurt Warner began his career in the Arena League, before joining the Rams in 1998. After taking over for Trent Green in the 1999 season after Green tore his ACL in the preseason, Warner became the only undrafted quarterback to lead his team to a Super Bowl victory.

Warner was also the only the second quarterback to win the Super Bowl in his first season as a starter, with the other being Tom Brady. On top of that, Kurt Warner became the only undrafted player to be named the NFL MVP, which he did twice, in 1999 and 2001. Truly on of the great stories in NFL history.

Chris Long – Defensive End 2008 – 2018

The son of NFL great Howie Long, Chris was selected 2nd overall in the 2008 NFL draft. Beginning his career in the interior of the line, Chris Long started to flourish when moved out to defensive end in 2010, when he started a 4 year stretch with at least 8 sacks each year.

Chris Long also won the Walter Payton Man of the Year Award in 2018 for his humaitarian efforts, which included donating his entire 2017 salary to charity.

Marc Bulger – Quarterback 2000 – 2010

The man who took over for Kurt Warner, Marc Bulger had big shoes to fill. He had ups and downs, but was able to keep the Rams in the playoff hunt for the years he was the starting quarterback, before finally losing the starting job to Trent Green in the 2008 season.

There is you top 10 NFL bobbleheads from the Los Angeles / St. Louis Rams. Is there any payers you can think of that you would like to see a bobblehead of? Please let me know in the comments below!


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.